Want a FREE Breaking Bad T-Shirt?

GeekZenith is giving away 3 entirely awesome Breaking Bad t-shirts! Want one? Then head over to The Great GeekZenith Give Away Page and follow the 3 easy steps to enter.

George R.R. Martin Working on a Game of Thrones Prequel Story

Game of Thrones Season 3 Behind the Scenes Video

George R.R. Martin has revealed today on his blog that he has written a prequel novella based in his Game of Thrones universe in an upcoming anthology edited by him and Gardner Dozois.

Can you say awesomeo?

The anthology will be titled “Dangerous Women” and will feature a whole raft of awesome stories including George R.R. Martin’s “The Princess and the Queen” and “Bombshells” by Jim Butcher set in his Harry Dresden universe.

Martin’s story will reveal the origins of the Targaryen Civil War, otherwise known as “The Dance of the Dragons”.

The anthology was original set to include the fourth Dunk & Egg adventure which would have featured Winterfell, but Martin admits that the Dance of Dragons conflict is something he wanted to get written and out there.

The full list of stories featured in the “Dangerous Women” anthology are listed below:

  • Introduction by Gardner Dozois
  • “Some Desperado” by Joe Abercrombie – A Red Country story
  • “My Heart is Either Broken” by Megan Abbott
  • “Nora’s Song” by Cecelia Holland
  • “The Hands That Are Not There” by Melinda Snodgrass
  • “Bombshells” by Jim Butcher – A Harry Dresden story
  • “Raisa Stepanova” by Carrie Vaughn
  • “Wrestling Jesus” by Joe R. Lansdale
  • “Neighbors” by Megan Lindholm
  • “I Know How to Pick ’Em” by Lawrence Block
  • “Shadows For Silence in the Forests of Hell” by Brandon Sanderson
  • “A Queen in Exile” by Sharon Kay Penman
  • “The Girl in the Mirror” by Lev Grossman – A Magicians story
  • “Second Arabesque, Very Slowly” by Nancy Kress
  • “City Lazarus” by Diana Rowland
  • “Virgins” by Diana Gabaldon – An Outlander story
  • “Hell Hath No Fury” by Sherilynn Kenyon
  • “Pronouncing Doom” by S.M. Stirling – An Emberverse story
  • “Name the Beast” by Sam Sykes
  • “Caretakers” by Pat Cadigan
  • “Lies My Mother Told Me” by Caroline Spector – A Wild Cards story
  • “The Princess and the Queen” by George R.R. Martin – A Song of Ice and Fire story

What do you think?

Are you eager to read this story? Will you pick up the anthology? Let me know in the comments below – it’d be awesome to hear your opinion!

Before you go…

Think about getting into the series or just catching up?

Buy A Song of Ice and Fire, Books 1-4 (A Game of Thrones / A Feast for Crows / A Storm of Swords / Clash of Kings) right now for just $20.84!

Check out these awesome Game of Throne Tee’s!

Jon & Ghost

Jon and Ghost T-Shirt

Buy this T-Shirt right now for just $25.84 / £16.12!

A Game of Ice & Fire

A Game of ice &fire t-shirt

Buy this T-Shirt right now for just $26.73 / £16.68!

House Stark

House Stark T-Shirt

Buy this t-shirt right now for just $27.85 / £17.38!

Night Watch JD

Night Watch JD T-shirt

Buy this t-shirt right now for just $26.30 / £16.41!

Winterfell Beer

Winterfell Beer T-Shirt

Buy this t-shirt right now for just $23.45 / £14.63!

Check out these related posts of interest::

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>